<< back to Toolbox User Guide

Permissions

Permissions

By Workflow State :

Permissions largely depend on the Workflow state of the Document :

Draft

| | Editor | Reviewer | Manager | Observer | Team Member | | Add | | | | | ✔ | | View | ✔ | | ✔ | | | | Edit | ✔ | | ✔ | | | | Delete | ✔ | | ✔ | | ||

Pending

| | Editor | Reviewer | Manager | Observer | Team Member | | View | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | | | | Edit | | | | | | | Delete | ✔ | | ✔ | | ||

Released

| | Editor | Reviewer | Manager | Observer | Team Member | | View | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | | Edit | | | | | | | Delete | ✔ | | ✔ | | ||

By role:

Managers can view all Documents in any state, edit the Draft, and progress all stages of the workflow.

Team Members can view the current Released version only. They have no editing rights and cannot change the workflow - unless they are assigned as Editor or Reviewer for that document.

  • The Editor can view the Document in any state, and edit the Draft. They can submit the document for review, and retract it back to Draft.
  • The Reviewer can view the Document in any state, and choose to approve or reject the 'Pending' version.

Observers can only view the current Released version of Documents.